Umpires selected for the 17/U and 19/U National Netball Championships

Twenty-three A badged umpires have been selected by Netball Australia and state Member Organisations for the 2018 17/U and 19/U National Netball Championships, to be held in Adelaide in April.

Emerging Talent Head Coach, Michelle Phippard congratulated those selected, who continue to develop in the National High Performance Umpire Pathway.

“Selection to attend a national event is a significant achievement in an umpire’s career,” said Phippard.

“It presents the opportunity to receive coaching from nationally appointed personnel, and to be considered for inclusion in Netball Australia’s Emerging Talent Umpire Program.

“Congratulations to all umpires on their appointment; I wish them every success in their preparations for the 2018 National Netball Championships.”

Congratulations to the following umpires:

Australian Capital Territory

– Sarah Slattery

– Amanda McLachlan

New South Wales

– Hayley Burgess

– Tamara Welsford

– Tayla Favell

– Jordan Kiss

Northern Territory

– Mark Munnich

– Kim Chan


– Laura Hayes

– Jessica Lakeman

– Cara Wennerbom

South Australia

– Rebecca Ferguson

– Georgina Sulley-Beales

– Deanna Stainer


– Eloise Fox

– Rachael Stebbings


– Tim Marshall

– Nathan Begley

– Brodie Roberts

– Claire Anderson

Western Australia

– Justin Barnes

– Nathan Cera

– Rochelle McKee