Each year, Australia’s best young netball talent has the opportunity to represent their respective state or territory at the National Netball Championships.

Since the first 21/U tournament was played in 1958, many players have since gone on to carve out illustrious careers on the international stage.

In 1983 Netball Australia introduced national championships for the 17/U and 19/U age groups.

A round robin format is used for all three tournaments, with each match contested over four 15 minute quarters (21/U) and 10 minute quarters (17/U & 19/U).