Draw released for Fast5 Netball World Series

Fast5The draw for this year’s Fast5 Netball World Series in New Zealand has released with the competition being played under a slightly new format in 2014.

The tournament will be played at Auckland’s Vector Arena from 8-9 November with the Australian Fast5 Flyers to play the opening match against the Jamaican Sunshine Girls as they look to go one step better than last year’s runner up finish to the New Zealand FAST5 Ferns.

There are no semi-finals this year with the ladder positions being decided on head-to-head results over the two days of the tournament.

Australia, New Zealand, Jamaica, South Africa, England and Malawi will play at least six matches across the two days of competition.

Full draw below:

Saturday 8 November Game TEAM 1 TEAM 2
1.00PM 1 AUSTRALIA Jamaica
1.45PM 2 England South Africa
2.30PM 3 New Zealand Malawi
3.15PM 4 South Africa AUSTRALIA
4.00PM 5 Jamaica Malawi
4.45PM 6 New Zealand England
Welcome – 5.35PM to 5.55PM
6.00PM 7 South Africa Jamaica
6.45PM 8 England Malawi
7.30PM 9 New Zealand AUSTRALIA
Sunday 9 November Game TEAM 1 TEAM 2
12.30PM 10 Jamaica England
1.15PM 11 Malawi AUSTRALIA
2.00PM 12 New Zealand South Africa
2.45PM 13 AUSTRALIA England
3.30PM 14 Malawi South Africa
4.15PM 15 New Zealand Jamaica
Entertainment 5.00PM to 6.00PM
6.15PM 16 Play-off for 5/6 Play-off for 5/6
7.05PM 17 Play-off for 3/4 Play-off for ¾
(All times are local) Play-off for 1st/2nd Play-off for 1st/2nd


2014 Australian FAST5 Flyers:
Name (Origin/ANZ Championship team)

Karyn Bailey (VIC/Melbourne Vixens)
Erin Bell (NSW/Adelaide Thunderbirds)
Kate Beveridge (WA/West Coast Fever)
Ashleigh Brazill (NSW/West Coast Fever)
Clare McMeniman (QLD/Queensland Firebirds)
Kate Moloney (VIC/Melbourne Vixens)
Kate Shimmin (SA/Adelaide Thunderbirds)
Gabi Simpson (NSW/Queensland Firebirds)
Jo Weston (VIC/Melbourne Vixens)
Amorette Wild (NSW/Queensland Firebirds)
Coach: Jane Searle. Assistant Coach: Jane Woodlands-Thompson

Click here for more information on the FAST5 Netball World Series.