ANL finals umpires announced

The next big names of netball will descend on Perth’s State Netball Centre over the weekend for the Australian Netball League 2017 finals series.

Over the last seven weeks, eight teams representing each state and territory, each with an alignment to a Suncorp Super Netball side, battled it out with exposure to national selectors, in the hopes to continue through the high-performance pathway.

This doesn’t stop at the players.

Pivotal to the game are the umpires, and we are pleased to announce this year’s ANL umpires who will travel to Perth for finals this weekend.

The umpires were appointed by Netball Australia on merit based on their performance throughout the ANL season.

We congratulate the following umpires and umpire coaches:


  • Andrea Booth
  • Nathan Begley
  • Tim Marshall
  • Justin Barnes

Umpire Coaches:

  • Raechel Richards
  • Diana Kennedy