The 20th Commonwealth Games will be held in Glasgow, Scotland between 23 July and 3 August, 2014 and the Australian Commonwealth Games netball team was selected on Wednesday 7 May.

These are the 12 athletes who will be striving to win Australia’s first netball Gold Medal since triumphing at Manchester in 2002. Australia also won the inaugural netball Gold Medal at Kuala Lumpur in 1998.


Australian Commonwealth Games Netball Team:

Name (state of origin)

Laura Geitz (Queensland) – captain

Bianca Chatfield (Victoria) – vice-captain

Caitlin Bassett (Western Australia)

Tegan Caldwell (Victoria)

Julie Corletto (Victoria)

Kimberlee Green (New South Wales)

Renae Hallinan (Victoria)

Sharni Layton (Victoria)

Natalie Medhurst (South Australia)

Kim Ravaillion (New South Wales)

Madi Robinson (Victoria)

Caitlin Thwaites (Victoria)

Coach: Lisa Alexander


Commonwealth Games Netball Schedule:

Thursday 24 July, 10pm AEST – Australian v Wales

Saturday 26 July, 6.30pm AEST – Australia v England

Sunday 27 July, 8.30pm AEST – Australia v Barbados

Monday 28 July, 8.30pm AEST – Australia v Trinidad & Tobego

Wednesday 30 July, 6.30pm AEST – Australia v South Africa

Saturday 2 August, 7pm & 9.15pm AEST – Semi-Finals

Sunday 3 August, 7pm & 9.30pm AEST – Bronze Medal Match & Gold Medal Match